I can’t work in a coffee shop

Okay. I’ll admit it. I’ve been looking forward to the pencil and paper editing process because I imagined I’d spend long hours settled on a comfy couch in a coffee shop.  Time to alter my day dream. I’ve found the only way I can edit–and I mean edit beyond typos, syntax, and grammar–is to read my manuscript out loud. So if you wonder how I’m spending my days, I’m sitting on m/v stinkpot and reading aloud to myself. This is definitely not an acceptable behavior for a coffee shop.

Leave a Reply

