baked goodness

baked goodness (aka baked kale chips)

Usually when I say “baked goodness,” I’m referring to a fresh loaf of bread, cake, pie, cookies, or some other butter-rich baked good.  Today I’m talking about baked kale chips. In an attempt to fortify my body with Vitamin K, calcium, and iron–nutrients that are packed into kale–I made kale chips from a Smitten Kitchen recipe.

I don’t like kale but I will say that this is a tastier vehicle for nutrient delivery than boiled, stir fried, or drenched in vinegar.  (It probably has something to do with the loads of olive oil and salt.)

One response to “baked goodness

  1. Oddly, it was probably these darn kale chips that got me into blogging. Long story – many turns. I really like them.

Leave a Reply

