The Writing Chair

The Writing Chair

I tried writing at the table; I tried writing at coffee shops; I tried writing on the back deck; but I get most of my writing done in this white chair. Make: Ikea. Model: Boliden.  Yes, it is comfortable, but that’s not the only reason it’s my writing chair.  The light is right (in the mornings), the coffee table sits nearby for my water, snack or tea, and the “off” switch on the stereo is within reach when WRTI starts playing piercing violin solos.

Where do you write? surf the internet? respond to emails? read?

One response to “The Writing Chair

  1. I write at the table in the salon. It’s also where we eat, work, or do anything else in the boat that needs a flat surface!

Leave a Reply

