I’ll go running, I promise!

Almost every day I sit at my desk at work and vow to myself that I’ll go for a run after work. And I don’t. I get home and run some errands, do some boat work, bake some bread, clean the toilet. You get the idea. I do anything to keep from running. It’s not that I don’t like running, I do! I’m just lazy. Despite repeated requests to take me off their mailing list, I got another catalog in the mail from Title Nine yesterday. Besides cutting down trees and filling landfills, the catalog is good for inspiration.

yes, I'm interested in getting a toned body like this!

Today I’m making my vow public. I’m going for a run after work and I’ll post a photo of the Philadelphia skyline tomorrow as proof.

Leave a Reply

